The Walls are Made of Song January 16th, 2019

Ladom Ensemble, formed 10 years ago at the University of Toronto, consists of performers from Alberta, Ontario, P.E.I. and Iran. Through their original music, adaptations of classical and folk tunes from Iran, the Balkans, Central Europe, Argentina (and many more), and their collaborations with Canadian composers – they do not represent any one tradition but instead present a uniquely Canadian mosaic of coming together through music in a divided world. They have toured all across Canada.


releases January 16, 2019

Pouya Hamidi – piano
Beth Silver – cello
Michael Bridge – accordion
Adam Campbell – percussion

Tracks 8 and 12 featuring Brenna MacCrimmon, voice
Recorded by Andrew Mullin at Humber Studio Toronto
Produced by Peter Cook
Mixed by Andrew Mullin
Mastering by Reuben Ghose at Mojito Mastering
Artwork and design by Adam Silver


Ladom Ensemble 2013

Released 10 November 2013

Pouya Hamidi – Piano
Nemanja Pjanić – Accordion
Marie-Cristine Pelchat St-Jacques – Cello
Adam Campbell – Percussion
Jelena Ćirić – Voice
Tombak – Araz Nayeb Pashayee
Daf – Yashar Salek
Mixing – Sam Ibbett
Engineer – Jeremy Darby
Album Design – Audrey Bild
CD Liner – Gloria Lipski
Cover photo- Uroš Petrović